Saint Luis Rey Regios - 25 cigars

Saint Luis Rey 220001
Rating
20 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$239.00

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 20 total
per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
No Nonsense Smoke , 4/10/2016 By Moises
Rating

For the price you would be hard pressed to find a Robusto like the Saint Luis Rey. Well constructed, easy smoke with easy to recognize flavors, with creamy texture and a leathery spice. Amazing these are not more popular.
Top notch , 10/28/2015 By Fred
Rating

Got this in the sampler ...excellent smoke.... great flavors, not overpowering.
Great sweet-ish cuban at a great price , 10/25/2015 By Nick
Rating

My expectations were not extremely high for this cigar. I was appropriately impressed.

This stick was included in an All-Star Sampler and rested for ~10 months. Great construction, and no burn issues, despite some reviews to the contrary. Pre-light draw was very pleasant. Cap is beautiful with a clean guillotine cut that stay put throughout the smoke.

First third started out a bit harsh, and I was afraid I was in for a Cuban without the Cuban flavors, but the harshness quickly disappeared and the creamy Cuban smoke arrived. Quickly, the honey overtones were prominent. Second third was similar with a bit more power and some leather. Last Third was still sweet, but had some cloves and more leathery undertone. Overall, a pleasant evolution, while not extremely complex and consistently very creamy.

Ash held on well, and the burn, as mentioned earlier, was just fine. It only required one re-light, and that was likely due to my inattention while writing this review. For ~$8 a piece (with shipping), I'll be adding a box to my humidor as soon as they are back in stock for those times when I don't want an earthy Montecristo or a strong Partagas Series D or P. It really is a great "sweeter" cigar for enjoying with company, especially those who don't enjoy foraying into the realm of the strongest Cubans but can still appreciate the Cuban touches.

I stand corrected on SLR Regios! Great smoke.
Nice cigars , 8/15/2015 By El Fumador
Rating

Medium body and somewhat complex this is a nice cigar when I want a break from the Bolivar profile. Its usually smooth and with varying flavours. If you haven't tried them you should give them a try.
First Time Purchase Of SLR Regios , 6/17/2015 By Dave
Rating

Buying a box of these on sale I wasn't really expecting much but after reading all the glowing reviews I thought I'd give it a shot.

Really impressed! I'm more of a mild cigar guy but this was wonderful! Really sweet flavour profile that goes well I think as a after dinner smoke. Has a nice feel in my hand and construction was perfect.

I'd recommend this cigar to anyone looking for something with some great sweet flavors and good construction.
Excellent Cigar , 5/1/2015 By David
Rating

Box code denote aging of one year. Packaging was safe and sound. The presentation, feel, and smell forced me to smoke one literally minutes after arrival. Definitely a medium-full cigar. Surprised to see such complexity as it developed--it literally was like smoking two different cigars at one point. Great experience overall and I cannot wait to see what they are like further down the road--if they can even get better. Factor in the price---this is a must have for the collector.
Spring Sale excellent! , 4/28/2015 By Kevin
Rating

This cigar has a consistent wrapper, an excellent draw, and best of all---the flavor is tops, the floral perfume taste you'll recognize from cigars of the same region. Plus, right now it's on sale, so you should get some today!
Excellent draw , 3/19/2015 By Arturo
Rating

Just receive my box of slr regios and I got to say it's a wonderful little stick.full of power zest but not overwhelming kick.a must have in ur collection my friends!!
Roll over Cohiba , 8/2/2014 By Colin
Rating

A worthy little brother to the double Corona. Full of honey, spice and dried fruit. Great burn and draw from start to finish. Better than the Cohiba Robusto, at a fraction of the price, in my humble opinion.
My first Saint Luis Stick , 7/21/2014 By Rob
Rating

And a very pleasant surprise. A nice even smoking robusto with excellent underplayed flavour and fantastic burn/ashes.
Items 11 to 20 of 20 total
per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join our mailing list & get $5 discount on your next order!
Also, you will get the most exclusive deals and specials from Cigar Terminal