H.Upmann No.2 - 25 cigars

H. Upmann 70015
Rating
18 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$249.00

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total
per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
Old world Cuban , 10/25/2018 By Philip
Rating

This cigar arrived with beautiful and silky wrapper and old world torpedo construction. I tried one right out of the box and it reminded me of old world Cubans of yesteryears. Nice strength, smooth draw and nice complex flavor. Different and richer taste from the Monty 2. Up there with the Partagas and Robaina torpedo as one of my favorites. Great value from Cigar Terminal
A bit more time needed , 10/22/2018 By Mike
Rating

Box year of 2017 so these are still young. The construction varies greatly on the top row so I picked out a couple, decent looking, sticks to try before putting to rest. Green alfalfa & hay are predominantly forward while some mild coffee come in a bit later. The draw was great & flavor/strength were mild to mild/medium. The workings of a very nice cigar are here but for now, best to lay them down to rest for another 6mo before sampling. My guess is 2-3yrs & these will be rearing to go.
Better than Monte 2? , 6/13/2018 By Robert
Rating

I think so: Montecristo No. 2 totally inconsistent, when they are good very good, when they are bad very bad. These baby's always the same. Try some.
Great smoke for the price , 5/25/2017 By Bill
Rating

This is not my first rodeo with this cigar so I know exactly what to expect. A little stronger than some others. I find they smoke better at a bit lower humidity 60-65%.
Nice alternative to monte #2 , 9/17/2015 By Michael
Rating

I get that these are in high demand and hard to roll, but 2/4 out of the box I've already tried have been tightly rolled. Not so tight that they were un-smokeable, but tight enough that it was not ideal. On the ones that are rolled properly the flavors are great. I get lighter notes of tea, wood, and earth out of this cigar which are very pleasant.
The other Pyramide , 4/3/2015 By DEREK
Rating

This vitola among the best, not only from Upmann, is for sure the kind of chanllenger which need the most well known perfecto of the world since ever : the Montécristo n° II
To be fair, if this one is certainly the strongest with heaviest aromas, the Upmann n° II has to be the purest, with very fine tobacco leaves and decidedly the true signature of what should be and ever was the H. Upmann taste.
Aging potential is rather tremendous with a liga increasing its power.
You way also find an nother similar cigar, typical for the Upmann ligada, with the Magnum 50.
Light and airy , 3/24/2015 By El Fumador
Rating

Decent cigar and great format this Pyramid. Great aroma but not enough of a body in the smoke to get me excited. Good for summer and fall and not to be rushed.
Nice cigar , 2/5/2015 By Christopher
Rating

First time trying this cigar. Burn was a little uneven with one. It had a cedar, leathery flavor. I'm going to let them age in the humidor for a little while. Overall, it was a nice smoke that I think will improve with time.
Time does wonders , 1/13/2015 By Andrew
Rating

After storing for about a year in the humidor these cigars we're incredible. Age did them wonders.
Different from the Monte #2 , 10/22/2014 By William
Rating

I found this cigar to be considerably stronger than the Monte #2. More earthy and leather notes. My stick was still quite young and I imagine the flavors will smooth out with some time. Where as the Monte had more bakers spice and sweetness the Upmann has more leather and pepper spice. I got quite a nicotine kick from the Upmann as well but I figure that was do to it being still a bit green. Definitely a nice contrast to the Monte in my opinion.
Items 1 to 10 of 18 total
per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join our mailing list & get $5 discount on your next order!
Also, you will get the most exclusive deals and specials from Cigar Terminal