Diplomaticos No.2 - 25 cigars

Diplomaticos 50002
Rating
9 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$249.00

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)
per page
Good cigar , 5/13/2018 By Tim
Rating

Very nice cigar full flavor but smooth. Will buy this one
Very good. , 10/8/2016 By PIERRE
Rating

They call him the Montecristo 2's brother because they're made in the same factory. Lots of cocoa, dry fruits, leather and wood. A very good one and not that easy to find!
Diplpmaticos #2 , 7/21/2016 By Michael
Rating

Well they finally arrived with the great help of Ken these beauties were well worth waiting for nice dark oily wrapper this cigar has plenty of thick smoke and right up there with the Montecristo #2 and I must say they were worth the wait thanks again Ken you were wonderful and the service from you was impeccable.
best torpedo , 7/19/2016 By michael
Rating

one of my favorites, arrived in 1 week, wrapper were dark and oily
Brilliant! , 4/27/2016 By Simon
Rating

Simply an incredible cigar with consistent depth of flavour from start to finish. Almost unbeatable value for money. Rich luscious smoke rolls over your tongue each draw, but never becomes too much - and I smoke quite aggressively. I would be content if my humidor only contained these as my daily smoke!
A great Torpedo! , 10/15/2014 By Serap
Rating

These cigars are, unfortunately, very hard to come by. It is with a great pleasure to report that I managed to get my hands on a box stamped July 2013 last month. The stogies were immaculate and with a wonderful sheen of oil.

The evolution was up to par and nicely paced from wood and spices in the first third to cinnamon, cocoa and sweet tobacco to the final third.

IMHO, with 3-5 years of age, they will come to their own and be truly masterpieces to enjoy after long Sunday brunches or heavy dinners.

An excellent smoke now and to improve greatly with correct aging.

Serap
Very good , 5/27/2014 By Alexander
Rating

Given to me by a friend, for a cigar that I had never heard of it was very good. The size, texture and floral notes got me from the beginning.
Beautiful every day smoke , 5/16/2014 By Alex
Rating

This is my go-to smoke. Lovely cigar at a superb price. My favorite of all the No.2's out there ... even ahead of the Montecristo No.2.
A Very Nice Ride... , 5/10/2012 By PollyWolly (The Cigar Bird)
Rating

The Diplomaticos #2 is their hat tossed into the torpedo ring following the same format in size and look of all the other entrants.

So what makes it any more or less discernible other than the usual implications? Well, in this case, that is easily answered by saying this Cuban cigar possesses just a bit more of that Cuban characteristic charm that begins with the very homey-looking band and box that accompanies these cigars.

As far as taste and overall quality goes, this is the cigar to put up against even the finest of this class range in a blind test. Even the most acute tastes would have problems determining which cigar is which, because this cigar is as much a Cuban citizen as any other.

Big and bold, it has grand Habano written all over it, and is a true Cuban value. They burn well, taste and aromas are excellent, and the draw is a non-issue.

Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a box and stash a big handful away for posterity. You will be ever so happy for your very prescient move.

Ay Chihuahua!
9 Item(s)
per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join our mailing list & get $5 discount on your next order!
Also, you will get the most exclusive deals and specials from Cigar Terminal