Montecristo Petit Edmundo - 25 cigars

Montecristo 100032
Rating
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$199.00
  • Buy 2 for $189.00 each and save 6%

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)
per page
A MUST BUY! Tastiest Cigar unbelievable for the price!! , 12/1/2018 By Dooges
Rating

I just bought another box of the Montecristo Petit Edmundos, and going to get another 2.

These are unbelievable for the money. Lovely creamy smoke with hints of sweet chocolate, coffee and lovely salt left on the palate.

Can smoke immediately recommend leaving them for at least a year to allow those delicious flavours to develop.
Nice and Full , 10/2/2017 By El Fumador
Rating

Full bodied Petit Robusto is a pleasure to smoke if you like em full bodied. I prefer these to the regular Edmundos which are more airy and delicate. The Petit Edmundo is petit but powerful.
Rolls Royce of a cigar , 1/11/2017 By David
Rating

Superb construction. Looks like a Rolls Royce of a cigar. Fantastic combustion and burn. Amazing flavour and medium to full strength. Buy it.
Great Little Stick! , 3/13/2016 By Dave
Rating

These have everything I like about a monty #2 but in a shorter format. Smooth coffee, coco, and earthy taste to them. I'd recommend holding off on these if there super young. I didn't really enjoy them ROTT. But, after a few weeks they where good and I could tell that they need way more time resting to reach there fully potential. Not a bad little guy, the construction and flavors are really great!
Amazing , 2/5/2016 By Marko
Rating

What amazing little bomb! I like this short fat little guy, for it gives full flavor of coco, cafe and chocalate.
Not bad, Not great , 2/20/2015 By Nathan
Rating

I thought this was a good cigar overall. Nothing wowed me like the regular edmundo. But this was just ok.
Great short smoke , 9/5/2014 By Ken
Rating

These are great smokes that pack in all that fantastic cuban Monte flavor. I have absolutely no complaints. The flavors are classic yet complex. Construction was spot on and they age gracefully.

What are you waiting for?
Outstanding! , 7/3/2014 By Rob
Rating

Good consistent cigar - one for a bit of time with some decent wine. Never had a bad stick.
Not A Blockbuster , 10/9/2011 By PollyWolly (The Cigar Bird)
Rating

Sometimes our predisposed notions are based on simple deductive reasoning, and to our surprise, we find ultimately that our actual experience proves us very wrong.

Such was my go at thinking that the Montecristo Petit Edmundo would be the same enjoyable smoke as its bigger sibling and older predecessor. When the original Montecristo Edmundo was introduced several years ago, I bought a box and was thoroughly convinced that Montecristo would never produce anything short of fantastic. Since, I have enjoyed many, many more that have never fell short of the mark.

So it was very logical that this cigar would be the exact same without doubt, just a smaller version. Maybe that's what they were thinking I would think.

Although this cigar looks the same except for the difference in size, it is by no means the same cigar. It does not have the usual Montecristo hallmark taste of light coffee and nuts, nor the slight tanginess of earth, or any of the other noticeable characteristics of a true Cuban cigar. It's a real plain-Jane of a cigar with no regard for who or what it is supposed to be. Save your money.

For the price, I would rather stick to the original Edmundo, or step it up to the Monty #2 or the Open Regata to make certain that I would have something great to smoke with my 25 year old scotch or single-barrel bourbon. Now there's a pleasant thought, maybe I will just go do what I do best...
Not A Blockbuster , 10/9/2011 By PollyWolly (The Cigar Bird)
Rating

Sometimes our predisposed notions are based on simple deductive reasoning, and to our surprise, we find ultimately that our actual experience proves us very wrong.

Such was my go at thinking that the Montecristo Petit Edmundo would be the same enjoyable smoke as its bigger sibling and older predecessor. When the original Montecristo Edmundo was introduced several years ago, I bought a box and was thoroughly convinced that Montecristo would never produce anything short of fantastic. Since, I have enjoyed many, many more that have never fell short of the mark.

So it was very logical that this cigar would be the exact same without doubt, just a smaller version. Maybe that's what they were thinking I would think.

Although this cigar looks the same except for the difference in size, it is by no means the same cigar. It does not have the usual Montecristo hallmark taste of light coffee and nuts, nor the slight tanginess of earth, or any of the other noticeable characteristics of a true Cuban cigar. It's a real plain-Jane of a cigar with no regard for who or what it is supposed to be. Save your money.

For the price, I would rather stick to the original Edmundo, or step it up to the Monty #2 or the Open Regata to make certain that I would have something great to smoke with my 25 year old scotch or single-barrel bourbon. Now there's a pleasant thought, maybe I will just go do what I do best...
10 Item(s)
per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join our mailing list & get $5 discount on your next order!
Also, you will get the most exclusive deals and specials from Cigar Terminal