H.Upmann Royal Robustos - 10 cigars

H. Upmann 70027
Rating
13 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$129.00

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total
per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
Solid, smooth, and satisfying , 3/31/2019 By Uncle Groucho
Rating

With a box date of July 2016, there is enough age for the cigar to have matured. A good balance of spice and wood on the mouth before lighting. Mild at the beginning but more cedar after 20 minutes of burn time. The cigar lacks some refinement but I would mark that up to the cigar being a little dry after sitting out for a day or so after shipping. H Upmann remains my Cuban of choice and this offering is a solid representation of the brand. The value for 10 aged smokes at this price will be your decision but if you are seeking an excellent cigar for new and seasoned smokers, this is an excellent choice.
Royal Robusto , 1/9/2019 By Phil
Rating

I bought 2 more boxes of these gems and I’m glad I did. I recently pulled a stick from a previous box and after aging a couple years it is magnificent.
stunning... , 12/28/2018 By Scott
Rating

I bought a box of the Royal Robustos on the recommendation of a friend, and upon smoking one, within the first ten minutes, I realized it was the best cigar I had smoked. The burn was perfect, the ash went a full two inches of grey/white perfection and the flavor was consistently delicious and cool until I could no longer hold onto the nub. So i bought four more boxes...I will hold them for as long as possible, which might not be very long!
Excellect Royal Robusto from Upmann , 5/6/2018 By Anthony
Rating

Great 52 ring gauge creamy cigar as an in between from the Magnum 54 and the Magnum 50 gauge. Needs a little more time in the humidor but still good now.
overall a disappointment. , 5/4/2018 By charles
Rating

I ordered these sticks on the reviews posted here. After smoking five of the ten this is my review. All five had serious burn problems requiring constant touching up. Three of the five did not draw well and one I had to ream to get through the first half before I discarded it. The flavor was good when I could actually enjoy it.
Fantastic , 2/14/2018 By yong
Rating

I bought a box from Cigar Terminal back in 2016. After smoking couple of those I had to reorder an another box. Very creamy and smooth.
LCDH winner , 12/17/2017 By Hydro
Rating

The blend of cedar and spice mixed in with earthy aromas seem to reflect a similar overall profile of a typical LCDH labeled cigar. Others might not be impressed or favor cigars with the LCDH label but I’ve come to look forward to and have had the pleasure of smoking most of their releases in the last several years and this is absolutely one of my favorites. I was originally introduced to this cigar in 2012 and have smoked through boxes from 2015 and 2016 as well. I feel blessed to currently have a full box from 2012 maturing in my humidor as well as various singles from the other years to compare when the time is right. Can’t go wrong with this one. Again, excellent construction, even burn and solid draw with nice smoke production. Smoking time 75-105 minutes.
Outstanding, but need some age , 3/12/2017 By Thomas
Rating

The box I received was from Oct 2015. Plenty of flavor and good construction. A great cigar. I think they'll get a little better after year 3 so they're going into the humidor to rest.
Excellent Smoke , 1/29/2017 By Larry
Rating

Definitely will become a classic smoke.
H Upmann royal robustos , 11/14/2016 By Phil S.
Rating

This cigar was very good, I found it to be smooth with lots of flavor, a great early mid day smoke. Try it and you wont be disappointed.
Items 1 to 10 of 13 total
per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join our mailing list & get $5 discount on your next order!
Also, you will get the most exclusive deals and specials from Cigar Terminal