H.Upmann Connoisseur No.1 SLB - 25 cigars

H. Upmann 70005
Rating
7 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$439.00

Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)
per page
Promising - will be better with age , 3/14/2020 By OB
Rating

BRE April 2019
lots of grass. Not bitter but will definitely get better with age. In my experience, another 2 or so years this will be an outstanding stick. Recommended if you have the patience to sit on them.
Average smoke TBH , 10/6/2019 By Antonio
Rating

I was really looking forward to this smoke. This is one of the last ones I've ordered. Well, all in all... it was an average smoke. Nothing to write home about. Has a sour subtle taste to it, almost reminds me a connecticut taste which I'm not a fan of.
Connie no.1 , 9/26/2019 By Phil S.
Rating

Right now This cigar is good, i will be aging these for 3-5 years to get the best out of them then they will be great.
King of the Hermosos , 4/1/2016 By Ronald
Rating

Somewhat easy to find aged boxes. Typical Upmann profile, but the thicker ring gauge allows more creamy notes that shine in the second third. Must buy!
Whoa , 3/31/2015 By Joseph
Rating

Strong coffee notes, great smoke
Grassy , 2/1/2015 By Walt
Rating

USE FEB12
Last year this stick was grassy bland & BLAH......Yesterday, now with 3 years of aging....delish. The grassiness has matured to more of a fresh hay taste. The bitterness and dryness is gone. Patience pays off with this stick!
A Great Anytime Cigar , 8/27/2011 By PollyWolly (The Cigar Bird)
Rating

The H.Upmann Connoisseur No.1 is a true Habano that can easily please even those that insist they would not enjoy a smaller size cigar. This cigar could easily take on that challenge and win over even the most ardent non-believers.

Blessed with the unmistakable taste of Cuban tobacco, this cigar lights easily and keeps an even burn during its entire duration. Its ash remains attractively intact, due to the solid construction of the body and the even roll.

The captivating aromas force the unsuspecting smoker into a realm of complete focus on nothing else but its aromatic charm. It possesses you for the ensuing 45 minutes of uncompromising enjoyment.

It falls just short of being a five star cigar due to a slightly lighter style that most smokers of Habanos have come to expect. Personally, I relish this slight lightness and have come to consider cigars such as this as great because of their portability and their deftness in smoking anytime.

My recommendation is to seek this cigar out and perhaps even making it a permanent selection in your humidor.
7 Item(s)
per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join our mailing list & get $5 discount on your next order!
Also, you will get the most exclusive deals and specials from Cigar Terminal